Telerehabilitation on Embodia
Consult settings allow you to customize and override the following default settings on Embodia:
Determine if, and when patients can cancel their own consults (by default, a patient cannot cancel the consult from their end);
Determine if, and when a consult email reminder is sent to patients (by default, the patient will receive consult email reminders 24 hours and 2 hours before the consult);
Send a questionnaire(s) ahead of, or after a consult (by default, no questionnaires are sent). Your Questionnaires can be sent:
- When the consult is scheduled;
- A certain number of hours before the consult;
- After the consult;
- A certain number of hours after the consult.
Consult setting for your clinic account vs. for your personal account
If you are a clinic manager, you can create consult settings that will be available to everyone in your clinic.
If you have a personal account, your consult settings will only be available for you, and you will not see the option to create clinic consult settings.
The steps to create consult settings are the same for both clinic and personal accounts, with one difference in where you navigate. This is outlined in greater detail below.
To create consult settings, click on Consults > Settings > My consult settings (Clinic managers go to For the clinic account > Clinic consult settings).
In the settings page, click on Add a setting. You will be able to:
- Choose how and when the patient can cancel the appointment: By selecting one of the following from the Patient cancellation drop-down box (#1 in the image below):
- Patients cannot cancel the consult themselves;
- Patients can cancel the consult right up to the start time of the consult;
- Patients can cancel the consult up to a certain period before the start of the consult.
- Determine if and when a consult email reminder is sent to patients: By checking the box to the left of the following item(s) (#2 in the image below):
- Do not send an email when the consult is booked, modified, or cancelled;
- Do not send email reminders 24 hours before the consult to the patient;
- Do not send email reminders 2 hours before the consult to the patient.
- Send custom reminder emails: For Tier 3 memberships, you can also specify a custom time (number of hours) before the consult to send email reminders. This is optional. Enter a number in hours, this value must be greater than 24 (#3 in the image below).
That's it! You can make as many consult settings as you need (for example, you can make a different consult setting for every service category you offer).
Once you have created your Consult settings, you can then choose from these Consult settings when scheduling a new consult, by selecting from the Consult settings drop-down menu.
You can also send questionnaires when a consult is booked as part of the Consult setting. Learn more about this feature in the help article, Sending questionnaires when a consult is booked.